baby maybe someday
October 18, 2003 Liz, the burrito maker.

*sigh*

Well, I have a job now. If you ever feel like having a burrito the size of your head, you can come visit me at Freebirds, where I'm sure I'll be making quite the name for myself in the burrito-making industry.

I'm sure the University of North Texas would be proud to know their graduate has such a high paying illustrious career now. My dad sure is proud.

I don't even know how much it pays, actually. I just went for an interview with a chick wearing a Nirvana shirt and a nose ring, and she hired me after talking to me for about 3 minutes. I feel really ooky about this. I want to call and scream "NOOOO! I CHANGED MY MIND! I DON'T WANT TO MAKE BURRITOS!" But in reality, this is the first job "offer" I have recieved in almost 3 months, so I better take it or who knows when the next one will be. And it's not like I can't still look for a job. I'm going for an orientation today at 2:00. I was going to go see some movies and all my regular pathetic single girl stuff, so I dunno. Is this better? Probably.

*sigh*

Read my last entry. It's better.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004