baby maybe someday
2003-01-13 Hey, good times.

Austin radio really disturbs me. Well, annoys is a better word. It takes out the word "ho's" from Lose Yourself and really stupid shit like that. Are people everywhere suddenly going to explode because they hear the word ho? That's just silly. SILLY I SAY!

So today people return to school and get settled into a new semester. It's really strange that I'm not going back to school too. It's still strange that I've actually graduated from that which is college! I don't feel like I deserved to graduate, even though I did all the required things and 4 1/2 years later, I get a bachelors degree in journalism. But I half assed it and I know it.

I guess it's a good thing I have a new start in Austin. I can stop half assing everything and try to do big things that people take notice of, that people appreciate. But then again, I might just be talking out of my ass.

It's just weird to not be able to identify myself as a college student anymore. Cuz I was a student for so long. And now I'm finished. And now I have no way of identifying myself other than "Single, in my 20's, jobless, boyless, and hopeless." Yeah, fun.

Anyway.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"I need to challenge myself. It's important that I do this. I have to know if I can do it. I have to know if I can get off my ass every once in a while and do something productive. I'm a senior now, this is my last year in college, and if I can't do it now, I'll never be able to do it. So that's my public service annoucement to myself: Do it. Don't be afraid to show a little effort. Effort is your friend."

Weird.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004