baby maybe someday
2003-02-17 My new job - yay me.

So I'm feeling groovy today.

First of all, waking up at 6:45 sucks. Okay? It just sucks. Fortunately I look at it this way: this will just be something I can giggle about someday when I am interviewed on a talk show and they ask me about all the jobs I've done before making it big as a writer.

"Well, Oprah, I used to work concession at a movie theater. I also worked at Express for about a month before quitting in disgust. Oh, also I worked at Jason's Deli, making deliveries to companies and opening bags of dried potato soup."

It's an okay job. I'm still a little worried about the money, but the dude I was training with actually made about 5 deliveries and made $80 in tips, so I can't really complain about that. He said he was going to give me some of that, but of course he stiffed me.

I asked him about how many female delivery drivers there were, and he said in the 10 years he's been there, he's only seen about 7. So like, I'm a novelty. Some cute chick in a red shirt delivering deli food. That's cool. Maybe I can get more tips that way.

And I do look mega cute in this uniform for some reason. Which is good, because there's like 5 guys there that are around my age and are just.. really nice looking. Yes indeed.

I managed to not be socially retarded today, as well. I tried to be friendly and cool and all that, and I think it worked out for me. People seemed to like me well enough. The manager wasn't so happy about me being 5 minutes late, but hey, what can you do sometimes.

I don't know how long I can keep this job without really having to look somewhere else. I don't know if I should have it for the next 5 1/2 months or if I should start looking for something else soon or what. I got in at 8, I left at 1:30, that's only 5 hours, and that's only like.. $30 for the day. And then once I get home at 2, what do I do for the rest of the day? I guess I work out, write my novel, etc. Bah. This is going to be a wacky 5 1/2 months, let me tell ya.

The best part about it is that I hardly ever thought of Matt when I was working. I was focusing on the task at hand. It's a little bad right now because she said something about the G Spot being a myth, and let me tell you something.. Matt and I will both let you know that it's not a myth whatsoever. The G Spot is alive and well. Unfortunately, mine has been rather neglected in the past few months and that's just sad. I want G Spot love, god damnit!

Anyway. I'm going to go find something to do now.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"Anyway, now that I have that out of the way. The movie was all "Look at me, I'm Britney, young and smart and virginal, and of course the hot guy is going to fall in love with me." And it was really quite predictable. But it was cute! It made me want to go on a little trip with my girly friends. Anyone wanna come?"

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004