baby maybe someday
November 04, 2003 I'm tired. But here's stuff.

I'm up late. *yawn*

Here, in convienent list form, is stuff:

1. I was just kinda driving around yesterday when a random thought hit me in the head - I have completely forgotten to be depressed. Seriously. Two months ago, I was about ready to turn myself into the funny farm. I was convinved that I was depressed and only medication could help me in my current state of need.

So what happened? How is it that my terrible and depressing depression came to an end so quickly? Is that supposed to even be possible?

I'm really quite content at this point. I don't mind my job. I like my friends. I feel especially lucky to have Joey in my life, as he loves movies more than I do, but I'll get to that later. It's NaNoWriMo, even though I've been procrastinating with that bit of loving like crazy (although I did write 3000 words tonight). Things are good. I just don't get how a depression that I thought wasn't going to get any better any time soon just suddenly floated out of my body like a ghost on crack.

I like being 24. It sure beats the crap out of 23.

I am more tired than I thought. I'm not making a whole lot of sense at this point. But that's okay. I'm sure you'll forgive me.

2. Tonight, I was driving in a parking lot and I see a huge and disgusting possum-type of thing. It looked like this:

Ugh. It was so hideous looking. It looked like a giant rat, really. I contemplated running it over with my car, but that wouldn't have been nice. But yuck.. it was gross.

3. It looks like Vegas is definitely in the cards. I'm really excited about this, people. But we already knew that.

Let me sum up the Vegas thing so we all know what we're dealing with.

A. I will be going with Matt. It will be the first time we've spent more than 2 days with each other in more than a year. And we will spend most of this time in a car, where we could not possibly get away from each other. It does sound a little scary, doesn't it?

B. Vegas on New Years - a big clusterfuck, yes. But definitely worth it.

C. A hotel room. Me and Matt. A king sized bed. What does that equal? Orgasms a plenty! Ohh yeah.

D. Gambling. A whole shit ton of gambling.

E. Driving. 20 hours driving there, 20 hours driving back. Plus 4 hours of driving to Utah to visit my mom. Yeeyuh!

I have to save lots of money to do this, obviously. I suck at saving money, so that should be interesting. I haven't paid the rent for this month yet because I don't have checks yet, but I should get them tomorrow. When I do get them, I'm going to ask my apartment people if I can pay for 3 months of rent in advance, cuz then all the money I have left is for bills and Vegas. Woohoo!

Please hold. I have to pee.

Anyway. The point is that I'm really very excited about this. I would have to quit my job (I know it sounds weird, but trust me, I have my reasons) and I would probably have to lie to my dad about where I'm going, but it will all be worth it. Because I say so.

4. I have a question for all you food service people. Is it normal to be asked to leave before your shift is over?

I mean, I understand why they ask people to leave. But I haven't done a full shift since Friday, and I've worked everyday since then. I've probably missed out on about $50 because they didn't need people to work anymore, since the lunch rush ended or whatever.

I've been taking it personally, almost. It's not like it's just me they're asking to leave. They're asking everyone, and I just say yes because I think of all the stuff I could be doing instead of working, but then I remember that I actually need the money, and I just don't know what I should be doing in this situation.

Also, almost every day I've worked I've been made the designated cleaner. It's probably a good thing that I've been given this task.. it's like they're saying that I'm good at it and they want me to do it. But come on! I'm the designated cleaner! If they could take a glimpse at my car or my apartment, they'd probably change their minds.

I know there was more here, but I'm tired. Lots tired.

Okay then.

*****

a year ago...

"Yeah, that's sadly me and BB right now. You're not supposed to be that way with your boyfriend, but I suppose it's to be expected with the way things are going in our relationship as of late. I've taken on a rather apathetic approach, really. Well, I don't know if it's apathetic or just kinda healthy. I was telling my cousin this weekend that I was looking forward to going to Austin because it's the best thing that could happen to us right now. We can see how we function without having the other always be hovering around in the background. Right now it's kinda like, "Well, it's the weekend, you might as well come over because that's what you always do anyway.." I mean, neither of us have actually said that, but that's really how it is. It's easy to form a pattern when you've been together for so long, and crappola."

2 years ago..

"Notice I did not mention Elton John once in this entry.

I'm not ashamed of my obsession, really. Okay, maybe I am. "

and..

"That is, until I opened my Barnes and Noble bag to take out my new Elton CD and saw the damn thing sitting in there. I screamed and threw the bag on the bed, and the cricket escaped! I accomplished two things by doing that: scaring the fuck out of my roommate and losing the cricket's location. So now I don't know where it is and I really don't want to wake up with a cricket in my ear."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004