baby maybe someday
May 06, 2004 The one with Friends and the ugly apartment guy

So, Friends. Ross and Rachel are back together, but seriously, they've gotten back together before! How do we know this is going to work out? ROSS AND RACHEL!

Urm, sorry.

But I didn't cry. I wanted to, because my roomate was seriously sobbing. But I guess my heart is made of stone, because I didn't. I am crying right now at ER, though. Noah Wyle lost his baby, and that is sad. And the dad from Family Ties is Noah Wyle's dad. Courteney Cox used to be on Family Ties. Noah Wyle was on Friends once. I'm just saying.

And now there's a little empty place in my heart. I have every episode from season 1 to 7 on DVD so I can watch it to my heart's content, but it's not the same! NO NEW EPISODES!

But Ross and Rachel are together again, and the world is right.

****

In other news, we have new neighbors. And the thing is, he has long hair and tattoos and generally looks rocker-like. And we all know what that means. Down, hormones, down!

But seriously? Long hair and tattoos are totally wasted on this guy, because he's just plain ugly! Like, he would have been hot 10 years ago, but some hard livin has wronged him. (Insert Axl joke here.) And it's so sad because damn, if this guy was hot and I could get out my weird outcast/loner shell of mine, we could have one crazy kind of affair going on. And I could just open the door, take a few steps and be there!

Unlike today, in which I left work at 2:55, got to Matt's at 3:15, left Matt's at 3:30 (after us both having good outcomes, wink wink) and then arrived at the gym to meet with my trainer at 4:06, 6 minutes late. And if you think that was easy and/or fun, well, you're wrong! But sometimes you have to make sacrifices to get the nookie!

Incidentally, today is Matt's puppy's birthday. Bailey is 1 year old. Awww. And also my dad's. He is 60. But we all knew that.

I am SO BITTER that I have to sit through JAY LENO to watch the rest of this Friends stuff. I hate Jay Leno with a passion, almost as much as I hate the Spin Doctors and Rush. It might be a tie. *sigh*

This is cracking my shit up right now.

****

I ate SO MUCH after my training tonight. If you're wondering how much a 24-year-old fat chick can possibly consume in a one hour period:

A whole gigantic burrito with chips and queso (I love you, Freebirds)
About a pint of chocolate peanut butter ice cream
3 pieces of pizza
some coke.

Yeah. Lots.

And now I'm watching a rerun of Friends! Because I'm just THAT cool.

Damnit! Even my short entries are long.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004