baby maybe someday
2003-03-27 Your mama.

After a long day of filling out applications, I have this to say:

phtttkljdfjaksdfjkenheiorhjioejrjweofjf.

So there.

I am learning a little something about applying at restaurants. There's only a small window that one can apply to restaurants. This window is between 2 and 4 pm. You go, you fill out an application. If you're lucky, you will talk to a manager, who will keep you waiting for about 45 minutes and when you do finally talk to them for 3 minutes, they will most likey tell you that they're "all hired up right now." Meanwhile you could have gone to lots of other restaurants and applied, but now you can't because it's almost 4 PM.

And also? I have not applied at a restaurant that didn't have at least 3 other people waiting for interviews. This is a fucking competitive city, sheeyit!

But that's what I did today. I also applied at Blockbuster, Old Navy, Barnes and Noble, and other places or something. I'm not really sure. Someday, at some point in my life, I will get a job. And it will be good.

Most people know what they're going to do when they wake up in the morning. Most people know what they're going to do in the next 4 months, even. Most people wake up with a sense of purpose in their lives. I do not.

However, I am a little happier than I was on Monday and Tuesday. I'm optimistic.. if I apply at every single place in Austin, someday someone is bound to hire me, right? Except the guy I met at church last night who's been jobless for 21 months and has sent out over 400 resumes. *head spins*

I am having trouble trying to think of Matt in only friend terms. I keep thinking about what it would be like to be married to him, and that's not really a good thing to be thinking about. Sometimes when I do this, I pray about it. But really, what's God going to do about my silly marriage thoughts? There aint much he can do, I think.

Phhhttt.

Another thing I would like to share is how beautiful Austin is at this time of year. I've been here lots in the spring, and it's always lovely to see the bluebonnets that this city is famous for. I just ended that sentence in a preposition, which really bothers me. Anyway.. you should all be here to witness this day. It's 77 degrees, sunny, bluebonnetliscious, and superficially anyway, everything seems lovely. I'm trying not to think about the fact that Matt is probably with his girlfriend right now, as Thursday is a day they hang out alot for some reason.

HITEHIERJDKALsjahjfdasiohjfewiohaerwjf.

Anyway.

I have other things I'd like to say about some other stuff, but I need to do some reviews for this place before they fire me for being such a lazy ass.

Rock on.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"5 years ago I...

1. Was in the whole psycho boy relationship thing.

2. I was having a whole lot of sex.

3. I was a junior in high school, and I couldn't care less about school.

4. My mom was getting really annoyed with this relationship.

5. I was very frustrated with life in general, and I was almost ready to run away.

2 years ago I...

1. Was living in an apartment by myself with absolutly no friends, but had a lot of candles.

2. Seeing BB quite often.

3. Obsession over Charlie and how he was surely being mistreated.

4. I was 20 years old.

5. Eating a whole lot of Taco Bueno and Whataburger.

1 year ago I...

1. Was in the process of making my friends.

2. Was fighting with BB an awful lot, cuz we were having some issues.

3. Eating a whole lot of Taco Cabana.

4. Was in a bit of a depression because my classes were hard, I was having roommate problems, and I had no motivation to do anything.

5. Watching Blind Date a lot."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004