baby maybe someday
June 30, 2004 Off to Vegas and Utah!

Are you guys aware that there's CSI fan fiction out there in the world? There's even whole sites dedicated to the characters of Gil and Sarah finally having a romantic relationship. Interesting.

That's what I love about the internet. No matter what my Obsession of the Week is, I know that someone else on the internet has not only had the same obsession, but they made a website about it. The internet rules!

In other news, the bad office karma continues. My co-worker got reamed by The Boss yesterday in a REALLY mean email that he sent to everyone. Unfortunately, The Boss is my dad, so I get to hear shit about him all the live long day.

On one hand, I'm really glad the people in this office are comfortable enough to talk shit about my dad in front of me because that means they trust me and think I'm cool and I won't go running off to tell him what they're saying. I guess that's why I was in his office yesterday ratting out one of my co-workers and how she does tend to spend a lot of work time on personal issues. Well! She does.

I'm just glad I'm not going to be here for a week and I don't have to deal with this craptasticness.

Anyway, I just wanted to say buh bye, since I'm pretty sure there's not going to be much updating from Utah in the next couple of days. I don't think there's going to be much of anything in Utah, really, so that's why I spent $30 at Half Price Books yesterday. Yay reading!

So, have a good weekend and such. I'll be thinking about yall when I'm losing at Blackjack tomorrow. Mmmm, Vegas. Have I ever told you guys how much I love Vegas? Cuz I do. I'm excited about this little vacation.. I've been so consumed with finding a job and losing weight and the Matt Situation (good name for a band!), and getting away from all that for a few days will be a Very Good Thing. I just hope I can control that whole compulsive gambling gene I inherited from my dad. Damn genetics!

sign it if you like me. I want to come home to happy guestbook love! I'm not an attention whore. Really.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004