baby maybe someday
September 08, 2003 101 useless naked facts.

You know what I feel like doing? I feel like doing one of those fun 101 things about me type of things.

I'll probably blatantly steal from the one I did 2 years ago, but that's just between you and me.

101 USELESS TIDBITS ABOUT ME, AUSTINLIZ!

1. I was born on October 12th, 1979.

2. October 12th is usually known as Columbus Day. Yay.

3. On my birthday in 1999, the world reached the astounding population of 6 Billion. I thought that since it was my birthday, I had some strange cosmic part in that.

4. I have hazel eyes. Some people think they're more brown than green, but I really think they're more green than brown.

5. I have a deep love for games.com. Sometimes I play Monopoly, sometimes I play triple Yahtzee, but my one true love with always be Scrabble.

6. My first car was a 1997 Volkswagon Jetta, and it was green. I miss that car. A lot of crraazzy stuff happened in that car.

7. My first job was working as a receptionist for my dad's property management company. It was neato.

8. I was born with something called Ptosis. It means I didn't have the muscle in my eye that keeps it open. I've had surgery twice for this and will probably someday have to have it again.

9. When I went in for the eye surgery the second time, they detected something wacky going on with my liver. They did a biopsy, and it turned out to be polycystic ovary syndrome. PCOS. Yay.

10. I also had knee surgery in 1995. I had a fun limp for a few months that people tended to make fun of me for. Fuck them.

11. I took ballet for like.. 6 years. I hated every single second of it.

12. My brother's name is Robert. We are 5 and half years apart, just enough to make sure that we're never in the same state of life at the same time. It's good, and it's bad.

13. My brother and I are both seeing the same psychologist.

14. I go to my brother's every Sunday night to watch Sex and the City.

15. I am deeply in love with my brother's golden retreiver, Dylan.

16. I was born at Presbyterian Hospital in Dallas, TX.

17. I found out about what was going on on Sept. 11th by waking up, going to my computer and reading about it on AOL.

18. I lost my virginity on January 20th, 1997. I was 17.

19. The day I lost my virginity was Bill Clinton's innaugeration day.

20. My all time favorite movie is Pulp Fiction.

21. But really, I feel like that's just my stock answer and I have to say it because I've been saying it so long. I think my real favorite movie is Jerry Maguire, with Bridget Jones' Diary running a close second.

22. I've gotten a lot of tickets and have been in 5 accidents. 4 of those were my fault. I got really excited when the 5th one turned out not to be my fault.

23. My mom is obsessed with horses.

24. My dad has a farm, and he has 3 Anatolian Shephards to patrol the farm. I love those doggies more than I like people most of the time.

25. I'm not really a big fan of reality TV.

26. Except for Queer Eye for the Straight Guy.

27. I was once totally obsessed with having red hair like Angela's on My So Called Life. Mine just didn't work out like that.

28. I love working out. It's the highlight of my day.

29. It's the eating that I have a problem with.

30. I've had a weight problem ever since I was old enough to have one.

31. I love meat. Especially flank steak. Mmmm.. flank steak.

32. I have troubles with my teeth, mostly because I take shitty care of them. This was evident when I went to the dentist today and they had to schedule two more appointments for me just to get to everything.

33. I hate the summer.

34. I love the fall.

35. I don't know shit about football, which is unfortunate, as my significant other is pretty much obsessed with it.

36. I like to paint. I buy the $2.00 poster paint at Albertson's and some printer paper, and I can amuse myself for hours.

37. I have my own review site. I don't know why.

38. I used to be obsessed with living in Austin. And now I do.

39. I dislike soap.

40. I hate brussel sprouts. With a passion.

41. My dad works in real estate.

42. My dad and my stepdad met for the first time at my college graduation. I was too drunk to really appreciate the tension.

43. My mom and my dad's fiance met for the first time when he was in the hospital for prostate cancer. They get along great and look really cute together.

44. A few family facts: My mom is 10 years younger than her husband.

45. My dad is 25 years older than his fiance.

46. My dad's fiance is 12 years older than me, 7 years older than my brother. She's also british.

47. My future stepbrother is 4 years old. I also have a stepsister in her 40's.

48. I love having such a crazy dysfunctional family. It's a constant source of amusement to me.

49. Stephen King writes books that get inside my mind and freaks the fuck out of me.

50. I am currently reading the Runaway Jury by John Grisham.

51. John Grisham is one of my favorite authors. Other include Jennifer Crusie, Rita Ciresi, and I can't think of any others.

52. Ann M. Martin, author of the BabySitters Club books, is responsible for my love of reading.

53. Murphy Brown inspired me to become a journalist.

54. I loved that show so much that I named my viola "Elden" after that painter guy.

55. My first concert was Michael Jackson.

56. My second was INXS, about 10 years later. I loved Michael Hutchence with a passion. I cried when he died.

57. I also cried when River Phoenix died. But not when Kurt Cobain died.

58. I once watched Stand By Me 3 times in a row with my friend Amanda.

59. I have lived alone for about 3 years now, and I'm kinda getting tired of it.

60. I really really want a Nissan Altima. I've wanted one since I was 15 years old. But right now I just have a 1997 Toyota Rav 4.

61. I want to get married at my dad's farm.

62. I actually worry that I do not have enough female friends to have as bridesmaids.

63. I also worry about the whole taking Matt's virginity on our wedding day thing. I don't exactly worry about it, but I think about all the logistics of what I want vs. what will work, with the wedding being at the farm and such, and it makes my brain hurt.

64. I worked on the yearbook in high school.

65. I started playing viola in 6th grade.

66. I played viola because I wanted to be different.

67. I really wanted to play the sax, but the day we were supposed to choose, my friend Amanda wanted me to come with her to the orchestra line. So I did.

68. I played viola for 7 years. I was never very good at it. In 7th grade, my teacher told me I was musically illiterate. This really pissed my mom off.

69. I met Ali-Kat in orchestra.

70. My favorite books include The Firm by John Grisham, Pink Slip by Rita Ciresi and Welcome to Temptation by Jennifer Crusie. Also included is Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner.

71. The first book with chapters that I ever read was Dawn and the Impossible Three, number 5 in the BSC series.

72.I have loved Axl Rose since I was 11 years old.

73. I have been fascinated by Tom Hanks since the tender age of 8 years old.

74. My first year of college was spent at Southern Methodist University.

75. The school had a big big big sorority/fraternity system. It was about 90% greek.

76. I hated it.

77. I spent most of my freshman year avoiding doing work of any kind, ordering pizzas, watching Young and the Restless everyday, and playing Jeopardy online. It was a sad year.

78. One of the reasons why I love my significant other so much is because I know that if we get married, my life will never be boring. It won't be plain. It won't be normal. I dig that.

79. I've never tried sushi.

80. I absolutely love Maxim magazine. It's my favorite.

81. I am fascinated by the Supreme Court. Really.

82. I have a deep love for Evanescense that's growing everyday.

83. My top five concerts go a little something like this: Guns N Roses in 2001, Coldplay in 2003, Tom Petty in 1995, Bette Midler in 2000, and I can't remember what else.

84. I have written this whole thing naked, fresh from the shower.

85. I think up weird scenarios in the shower that probably would never happen, but if they did, I would be ready for them.

86. The song Jeremy by Pearl Jam was based on an incident that happened at my high school.

87. I am addicted to Dr. Pepper.

88. I will go miles out of my way just to avoid traffic.

89. I don't have a Texas accent although I have lived here my whole life.

90. The high school football team that Matt follows - their new football stadium was built right next to Southfork, where the TV show Dallas took place.

91. My all time favorite TV show will always be My So Called Life.

92. I once had a crazy no holds barred obsession with Christian Slater.

93. I have to get my eyebrows waxed two to three times a month.

94. I have wanted a pug for a really long time, but I'll probably never get one.

95. Right now it is 84 degrees.

96. My favorite street is Greenville Avenue in Dallas, mostly because its where I grew up.

97. I have owned about 10 pairs of Doc Martens in my lifetime.

98. I've been to several WWF/WCW events, including Wrestlemania.

99. I've seen Cheech Marin, Roger Staubach, Delta Burke, and the big alarm clock guy from Public Enemy in person. I've also met Robin Tunney and Nick Stahl. But we all know that.

100. I have been to Canada, where a bee stung me within hours of arriving, and I have been to Tijuana, Mexico, where I bought a $2.50 Cowboy Hat, but I have never been overseas.

101. I once flashed my boobs for beads in New Orleans. I'm not ashamed.

This took almost exactly an hour. Was it worth it? You decide.

I need to go un-nekkid myself.

49.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004