baby maybe someday
2003-05-21 ANYWAY!

Hello, boys and girls.

I am feeling groovy right now. I've watched 12 episodes of Sex and the City today, I start a new job on Tuesday, my friends at church were really excited for me, and for the first time in like 13 years, Matt initiated conversation. He initiated conversation. And I know it's sick, but that made me so extremely happy.

He didn't even have anything interesting to say.. I think he just found it intriuging that I'm online so late. And he's telling me how proud he is of me.

And on another tangent, I dunno. I'm proud of this job... I never thought I'd be making $11 an hour any time soon. I got this job all on my own, based purely on a whole bunch of tests I passed, and that's exciting. It's a big responsibility to help people with their car needs. I am a Customer Relationship Manager, god damnit!

But I feel like a total loser, in spite of myself. People are praising me. My dad already has placed me as an executive at GM. The people at church were so excited for me. But it just seemed fake. This is not the job I ever envisioned having. This is not a job I see doing in the future. I want to be a writer.. I want to be creative, artist-like! MY CREATIVITY CANNOT BE STIFLED, DAMNIT!

Shut up, writer's block.

Why Matt and I are talking about masturbation, I don't know. But I think I'm going to change the subject.

Oh, and Jim Carrey was on Letterman tonight, and I think he was trying to comment on the irony of reality TV shows by wearing a whole bunch of cameras on himself. I was like, "Hellllooo, Jim Carrey! You already did that, remember?" Because he did the mother of all reality movies! The Truman Show was totally the biggest pop culture comment on reality TV ever, and they didn't even mention that! I just found it ironic.

Anyway.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004