baby maybe someday
2003-07-12 This is my brain on crack.

I'm not sure what I have just had done to my hair, but I know it cost about double than what I thought and I'm not really that happy about it.

I just wanted mahogany hair! It's sorta mahogany! But not really! Bah. But thats okay.

Anyway. Yesterday I didn't update! Aren't you proud? I just didn't see a reason to. Cuz like.. yeah. Although I did meet with my girls last night. I got there approximately 30 minutes late because Austin still confuses me like nothing else. I even had to call my brother in Los Angeles to make him tell me how to get to this place.

When I finally got there, 2 phone calls to Sarah and one to my brother later, there's 5 people sitting there, probably all starving their asses off, waiting for me to show up. It made me feel like crap that I kept them all waiting, but I also felt a bit powerful! Just a little girl like me, keeping 5 people from eating dinner. Muahahaha.

I suggest that all of you look at the inspirational message left in the guestbook by my friend and yours, Ali-Kat Alison. She has known me since I was an awkward pre-teen, while you guys have only known me since I've been an awkward twenty something. Yay old friends, except Claire(aka Old Friend), cuz she was a bitch.

Wow, like, seriously? Getting reviewed has zapped all the intelligent thoughts right out of my head. Why is that? That is some crazy shit. Most of the reviews I've gotten in the past couple of days have been good, but still. I feel like I'm being judged again. And that's not cool. But it's my fault, so it would be good if I just stopped bitching.

Tickets for the Aerosmith/Kiss/Saliva concert went on sale today. I want them. I want to go to the October 2nd concert in Dallas, and then spend all day with Matt on the 3rd as it would have been our anniversary. But you can't really have a 6 year anniversary if you weren't together that year, so yeah. I need to kind of not have those thoughts. And it's like 3 months away. Bad Liz! Bad.

Matt should be at Mount Rushmore by now on his crazy road trip. What he and his road trip friend Scott did was rent a car to see how many miles they could put on it in one weekend. The estimated amount of miles is 4,000. He's supposed to call me at some point, but of course he hasn't yet. As he and Scott are taking turns sleeping since they don't even want to take the time to sleep at a motel, I expect that they are quite busy. Fun times, yes siree.

As I have written this entry, I have kinda changed my mind about my hair. I think I like it. It's darker than it has been for a year and half, but that's what happens when you cover your highlights up. I had blond highlights! I'm really not a blond kind of girl. So this is good.

Okay, now even I'm bored. I'm gonna go pee now.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"I was 17 when we started dating. I was a junior in high school. I had a good amount of friends, my grades sucked but I was working on them, I had a good dating prospect in Dorkus Boy, someone who would have probably treated me better than I deserved, and I threw it all away from some white trash boy with red hair and an earring who took advantage of me in every way he possibly could. In the beginning, he gave me what I thought I wanted, which was something that I mistook for unrequited love. No one had ever felt that way about me before, and he knew it, and the second we broke up he went out and found another girl exactly like me, only 2 years younger, and did the same thing to her. Before I met him, I vowed to myself that I wouldn't have sex with someone until I had known him for at least 3 months. I told Psycho Boy this, and he was like, "What, you don't love me enough to do this for me?" It took about a month and a half, but there we were, and my virginity was gone, forgotten."

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"When I was about 17 years old, I was driving my little Jetta home from work, and listening to the radio, and just kinda in a dream land. So, I was about to turn right, and BOOM! I rear end a truck. Not good, if you're taking notes. Don't do that.

As I realize that I've just fucked up big time, what song do I hear on the radio?

That would be Crash, by Dave Matthews Band.

How utterly ironic, right? Bah. I piss on ironicness.

Not really. That would be messy.

So now I just really don't like DMB. THey annoy me. "



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004