baby maybe someday
2003-01-29 Coldplay! Woot.

Three words: Coldplay. Hell. Yes.

That was total greatness, friends. If my top five concerts of all time wasn't already full, they'd be in there. Hell, I might just have to replace Tom Petty with Coldplay, and that's saying a whole lot.

I knew like 80% of their songs and I just stared listening hardcore to them like a week ago! I lurrvee me some Colplay. I was really feeling it too, closing my eyes and getting into the music.

The best song of the night was totally "Yellow." Now, I know it's all cliched and shiznit to really like the song that made a band famous, but dude! They totally rocked out to that song, and it was just all up in the bidness.

And let me just state one thing I really dig about Austin - the fact that I got to the concert 2 hours early because I thought traffic and parking were going to suck, and then when I left, it took me like 10 minutes to get home. That shiznit does not happen in Dallas. Concert going is like a craptacious activity that has to be fully planned out in advance, and you kinda have to go at it like you're on a mission and the concert is the prize. So yeah, I can dig it.

I like concerts. We're all there for the same purpose and we come together to totally rock the hizhouse. I really enjoy that. Yay concerts, that's what I say.

I don't know what I'm going to do for the rest of the night. Hopefully it doesn't involve crying in some kind of way, because I've sure as hell done enough of that lately.

Good times, that's what I say.

Also, I just had some fun with playing Mash. Here's some good stuff:

You will live in House. You will drive a green Rav 4. You will marry Chris Martin and have 1 kids. You will be a Novelist in Peru.

You will live in Apartment. You will drive a gray Mercedes. You will marry Chris Martin and have 5 kids. You will be a Anna Nicole Smith's agent in Peru.

You will live in House. You will drive a black Rav 4. You will marry Axl Rose and have 0 kids. You will be a actor in Las Vegas.

Woo, Chris, get ready babeh!

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004