baby maybe someday
2003-05-14 Frogs and stuff.

I just saw a frog outside my apartment. It was kinda cool.

*****

I'm tired of this Writer's Block bullshit. I remember how easy it was for me to write this story. I wrote the stupid thing in 17 days, 52,000 words. And you know what? It's not that bad of a story.

I just want to write again. I want to write about the Great American Break-Up, but that's just too fresh for me to write about right now.

So, let me plead to you guys. Give me some ideas. I swear, the first person who signs and tells me something to write about, I'll write a short story, at least 15 pages, about it. And something specific, not just "a love story" or something like that. Maybe "Pineapples" or "two boys fall in love while driving across the country, and then meet their deaths in a meat grinder when their love isn't accepted" or something like that.

Give me an idea! I will be your best friend.

*****

So today, on a whim, I went to a job fair for customer service crappola. I just wanted to see what it was about, and in the paper it said that you have to type 35 WPM and 2 years experience, but if you had a degree, that could replace the experience. So I went. I then proceeded to pass every stupid test they gave me (spelling, grammer, typing, customer service.. all kinds of crap) with flying colors. I got the standard "WOW!" when they saw that I type 73 WPM. I don't think they really wanted me to keep passing these tests, but I did.

Then I got an interview. I think only the special people got interviews. The chick who interviewed me was just plain unimpressed with me, but she's still sending me to get a drug test tomorrow. That's a lot further than I've gotten with all the rest of the job interviews, so maybe I'm going to be in customer service soon. Not exactly my dream job, but fuck me, it's $11.00 an hour, so who cares. I'm going to be a famous author someday anyway.

*****

*****

So someone tell me what happened on Dawson's Creek? I'm reading the forums on TWoP, but that's boring. Did someone die? And Jeremy Sisto was in it? How can he do such an awesome show as Six Feet Under and then go be on Dawson's Creek? And did you guys know that Jeremy Sisto (Billy on SFU) was Elton in Clueless? How cool is that? I wonder if Matt cried when the show ended. What is he going to do with his life now that he can't live vicariously through the show?

*****

I went to church tonight, and as usual, it moved me. But it moved so many other people, too. I looked around and saw like 5 other people crying. I love that spirituality can be that powerful.. it's some good stuff. I also walked away with the message "It will all be worth it someday." Just linda repeating that over and over can be a big thing.. a powerful thing to remember.

*****

Tomorrow night I'm staying home and watching the Friends season finale. As dorky as it might be, I'm really looking forward to it. Rock on.

*****

I am getting REALLY tired of pop up ads. They're starting to become the bane of my existence.

*****

That is all. Carry on, brothers and sisters. Don't forget to give me a story idea!



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004