baby maybe someday
June 22, 2004 Full circle obsessions.

I'm a little sad that nobody really had anything to say about my fun Velvet Revolver adventure! It was probably in the top 5 greatest nights of my life! There was Slash, right in front of me! If I really wanted to, I could have reached out and touched his guitar! But I restrained myself. And anyway, I was too busy getting sweated on that I didn't have time time!

Anyway.

It's weird how all my weird celebrity crush-things I had when I was 13 are starting to come full circle now that I'm 24. First there was Axl, and now Slash and Duff, and I almost won that Christian Slater-owned Star Wars thing on Ebay, but I was outbid by $3.00!

And now.. well, guess what I'm doing on Friday night! Yeah, that's right, I'm going to see Pauly Shore at a comedy club. I know you're jealous! I don't think I've ever explained my Pauly Shore obsession circa 1993... I was all in luv with him. HEY BUDD-DY! Yeah man. I was into that. So I'm going. On Friday. Again, by myself. But I'm excited!

And this doesn't have much to do with it, but the two people who started the whole "I'm just a normal girl completely obsessed with people I'll never meet" thing, Tom Hanks and Bette Midler, are both in movies in theaters right now.

I don't know. I think too much about this stuff. But it is kinda weird, isn't it? That all the people I've had things for are all appearing in my life somehow, 12 years later?

I THINK IT'S WEIRD, DAMNIT!

And that probably means I should get new things to be obsessed with. Well, if I had to pick my favorite band right now (other than GN'R or VR, of course) it would be Coldplay. Well, I've already seen Coldplay live! So what's up!

Okay then.

*****

In other news, I'm all sick. I've missed the past 2 days of work, and today I went to the doctor where I am apparently a victim of bad allergies.

I had this same exact thing at pretty much the same exact time last year. So, damn you Texas allergies! Bite me.

The worst part about it was that I went to a job interview yesterday and it was really, really bad. I was just sick and gross and I should have rescheduled, but I chanced it. I even fucked it up before I got in the door.. because I couldn't even open the door. I thought it was locked. It wasn't.

So, that was bad. But, they are cat people and I am a dog person, so it probably wouldn't have worked out anyway.

I'm going to be in Vegas next Thursday. They better watch out for me. And such.

Also, the Terminal is a really good movie.

I think that is all for now. In what I was doing 2 years ago, check out the behavior that I wish I could go back in time and change. I was such a loser.. I had no idea what was ahead of me. I still don't, but at least I know that!

****

2 years ago...

"A random thought.. I'm kinda living a double life. Isn't that exciting? I spend 3 1/2 days (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, 1/2 Thursday) at school, and the other half at BB's (1/2 Thursday, Friday, Saturday, some of Sunday)! Isn't that exciting! It makes for a really messy car cuz I'm always bringing my clothes with me and then I end up leaving some in the car and my car is really trashed right now. But that's not the point. The point is that I could be a secret agent in my time away from BB and he'd never know it! Rawr."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004