baby maybe someday
Liz's fun Austin times

Since I had a poopy not so fun entry before, here's a little list of things I am happy about today:

1. A sunny day turning into a dark and cloudy day. That happened today and I LOVE IT. I am a freak, I know, but that's my favorite thing in the world. It instantly makes my day about 50% better. As opposed to a cloudy day that turns into a sunny day.. that makes it at least 25% worse.

2. Matt calling me at 5:30 in the evening to tell me he's thinking about me. I dig it.

3. Knowing that this weekend I'm gonna go out and do some serious hardcore shopping.

4. Puppies. I love puppies.

5. Getting someone a 50% discount on the cost of a repair of the differential that had to be replaced while he was on vacation. I have worked my ass off for that guy, so that was good.

6. Sleep. I like to sleep.

7. Work was good today.. the hottest chick that has ever existed in the world asked me to join her at lunch today, I did well during the course of the day, my "boss" said that I was doing a lot better and I'd probably get out of training by the end of the week, and yeah.. it was a good day.

I did, however, have 2 ladies that wanted to suck my brain out of my head. It was two of the same mindsets - "Well, GM owes this to me, and can't you understand what I'm going through? Can't you understand that I'm a mother and I need you to do this for me?" They tried using the jedi mind trick on me. They tried the silent treatment on me, where they sat there and didn't say anything for like 20 seconds just to show me that I was not pleasing them. These females drive me insane. Seriously.

Anyway. That is all I have for now. I'm about to go to church and have some Godly fun.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004