baby maybe someday
October 26, 2003 Giving candy to the homless, Matt likes the silent treatment, and Jessica Simpson

Do we like the template? It's a bit spookyish. I really loved the last template I had (Seriously! I loved it!), but I dunno.. it was a little too sad. And I'm not sad anymore. So here's an even darker layout to prove it! Yay! I love contradicting myself.

Okay, seriously people. I've never eaten a whole lot of tuna in my life, but if I did, I would probably stare confusedly at the container and say, "Why the hell is it called Chicken of the Sea when it is, in fact, TUNA?!"

Don't diss on Jessica Simpson just because she asks the questions we all want to know. That is my public service annoucement of the day.

Oh man, they're talking about Headbangers Ball on I Love the 80's, 1988. Awesome. How I loved me some Headbangers Ball, ohhh yeah. Oooh! Beaches! I think 1988 was my most favorite year ever. Sure, I was 8 years old at the time, but how could you possibly go wrong with 1988? Hypercolor T Shirts! Ooohh yeah. I had me some of those. Pour Some Sugar On Me! Man! How great was 1988?! Lordy.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand. Today is Saturday. Yesterday was Friday! Yesterday I went to work, but before we even opened, the boss person came in and said that she needed someone to go home because too many people were opening. So, I graciously offered my services of going home so I could go home and clean my apartment for my mom's arrival. Wasn't that nice of me to be such a team player?

Ahh, don't you just love making burritos? I sure do. I work some crazy long hours on Monday because I'm working at the new store they're opening. That should be interesting.

So, a few hours later my mom arrived. My mom's main purpose in coming to visit, other than spending some time with her charming, successful burrito making daughter, was to help me get my shit together. I have some money now. And what I really needed to do was pay some bills and buy a lot of stuff that I need, like my medication for PCOS and such. And my mom came and we went over all my finances and I paid all the bills that have been hanging out for a while and we cleaned my apartment and just got everything going. My apartment is all clean now.. no more random bacteria growing in the shower or in the sink, no more stacks of unpaid bills lying around all over the place. Man, I'm such a slacker beyotch!

I'm glad she came. We had a good time, and I'm certainly happy that I have now spent a significant amount of money on stupid bills. I almost cried when I found out how much I owed for bills. It was just really sad. But I guess that's what normal people call "The Real World"... *gasp*. The real world sucks.

Also, I got my eyebrows waxed today. The dude who did it, while putting gloves on, said "Oooh, I put a small glove on my medium hand! It's like putting a sausage in a too-tight casing!" Huh?! Is it really necessary for me to then imagine his penis the whole time he's ripping the hair off my face? That just wasn't right.

Miles Silverburg on Murphy Brown! I can't get over 1988. Seriously. It's greatness.

While I'm at it, let me introduce you to my newest banner:

I didn't think Andrew would approve that shiznit, but he did! And, surprise surprise.. it's my most popular banner. Ever. A 5% clickthrough!

My second most popular banner ever, for those of you who were wondering:

Why is that one so popular? I don't know. But keep it coming, people.

I am so engrossed in loving the 80's that I don't think I can concentrate anymore.

Tonight we turn the clocks back! That's my most favoritist time of the year! Now it's going to get dark at like 6:00 pm! That's so cool! Look at all my exclamation marks!

Just as a sidenote - for some reason, I've been doing really well lately. Like.. I'm actually pretty happy. Maybe it's because I'm in the home stretch of Austin and I know I'll be coming back soon. Maybe it's just because I've been working on my peace of mind and it's working. Whatever it is, it's working. I've been singing in the car, I haven't cried in weeks (well, except when I saw Good Boy with Joey, but who can blame me? Puppies!), I introduced myself to a neighbor today just so I could learn more about her dog (His name is Charlie! And he's a basset hound!), and yeah. I'm pretty happy. And that's a good thing. Obviously.

*burp*

And it helps that Matt just IMed me. Tee hee.

*giggles like a school girl*

OH WOW! The West Wing is on right now! At 12 AM on a Saturday! How good can it possibly get?!

Matt is totally digging this whole "I'm going to ignore you and when you talk to me I'm going to be oh so cool" thing. He is now even suggesting hanging out soon. We'll see how that goes, but seriously? This is awesometastic. That's right, I said awesometastic.

Okay. I am really going to shut up now. This just keeps getting longer and longer. Hey!

Fun.

Also, I gave a Recess Peanut Butter Cup to a homeless person today. Because homeless people need candy too.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004