baby maybe someday
June 05, 2004 Olivia Benson and Julio

I would like you all to join me and my car, Julio (a Rav 4), in congratulations on 100,000 miles in 4 years together. He's been with me through 2 trips to Vegas, countless weekend trips from Denton to Dallas (200 miles round trip) and the fun trips from Austin to Dallas (400 miles round trip), and he's been a good boy. So, yay for 100,000 miles.

And that doesn't mean I'm not excited that I'm soonly going to get a black Altima. Sorry Julio, but I don't want you no more.

In other news, we've reached the point in Texas where it's either 95 degrees with 100% humidity, or there's huge thunderstorms with tornadoes and hail and fun stuff like that. Both chicks at my office have been without power for the past 4 days. Sucks for them.

Speaking of weather, I saw the Day After Tomorrow yesterday. I left in the middle of it. There was a lot of stuff that bothered me about it, but the biggest thing was the homeless guy with the dog. Homeless people with dogs kinda drive me nuts, to tell the truth. And some of Dennis Quaid's "Look at me! I'm a smart scientist!" lines really made me giggle. It was not a good movie.

Also, this totally made my night. I've been waiting for a review from them for a lonnngg time and it was totally worth it.

And I also feel a lot better than I did the other day. I am chalking up my feelings of total worthlessness to my impending period.

Okay, see, I have PCOS. Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. That means, basically, that I have a lot of issues. I have to take birth control pills for some of the affects of PCOS, but I hate taking the pills. They make me crazy, and they always have. They've adjusted the dosage 100 times, but still, when my period comes, I'm such a complete basket case. I hate birth control pills.

Just so we all know.

And before I shut up and go work out, I'd like to pledge my love for Law and Order: SVU. I've rented the first season of it and it's some really captivating stuff. I love Benson. She's a hardcore chick.

And that is all.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004