baby maybe someday
2003-04-09 Poor Lisa Marie.

Hi party people.

Another long day of unsuccesful job hunting. I'm so bored with talking about it. I need new things to talk about. Aside from the whole "I want Matt I need a job" thing. Yeah. That would be GREAT.

Well, I am really starting to see some improvement in some areas. Like, my treadmill-ness at the gym. I still haven't been able to master the 2 miles in under 29 minutes thing, but I feel like that's coming soon. I really almost enjoy running now.. I love the stamina I have, I love the amount of sweat it produces, and I love the sense of accomplishment when I'm finished. I don't think running really burns a whole lot of calories, but it makes me feel good, so bite me.

Also, the area of a social life. I went to church tonight and had the option of sitting with TWO different sets of people! And I have something planned for tomorrow night, and also I think I'm going to hang out with a few chicks from my small group on Friday. I'm doing Habitat for Humanity on Saturday. I'm really starting to get excited about this whole social life thing.

It's hard to believe when I first got here, I didn't even attempt to go out and make friends at church or anything. I stayed at home all day and rented movies. How could I do that? What was so exciting about watching the director's commentary on every movie ever made?

I feel like I'm making progress. I know I'll feel so much better when I finally get a job, but right now.. it's going okay. I shouldn't beat myself up over the bad things when there's a lot of good stuff happening, too.

With the Matt thing, I'm trying to convince myself that I don't want him back. That's a new technique I'm trying. If I think that I don't want him back, then maybe I can convince myself completely of it. I'm just so ashamed of the emails I've written him over the past couple of days that I'm just going to avoid him now. I haven't looked at his web page or checked if he's idle all day, and I'm proud of that.

It's the little things that count, ya know?

So that's my progress report. I went to the mall today and was told by at least 20 different places that they weren't hiring but I could fill out an application, or they were hiring in a few weeks, or they were hiring right now but they ran out of applications.

This is fun. Really. I hope I can continue to do it for the rest of my life.

In other news, I was sad today because it's getting a little late in the month and there isn't any new fun magazines out yet to entertain me. Where's the new Stuff or Maxim or FHM or Blender? COME ON, PEOPLE! ENTERTAIN ME, DAMNIT!

Also, I have no money and I'm starting to freak out about it a little.

Oh, also, I feel really really bad for Lisa Marie Presley. She just released her first album and now she has to do all this press, and nobody is talking about her album, they all want to know about her dad and Michael Jackson and Nicolas Cage. Give the girl a break! Talk about her music! She looked so uncomfortable on Letterman tonight, it was like.. sad to watch. Poor Lisa.

I'm tired.

Also, I really wanted a Dr. Pepper today, but the place I went to for dinner with Lisa did not have Dr. Pepper! So I settled for a Coke Float instead. It's weird, though.. lately, I don't really want to eat. I do, because you have to in order to live and such, but I put it off and sometimes don't eat anything until 3 PM. That's bad, I think.

Okay. That's all. Really.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004