baby maybe someday
2003-04-18 Me + Barnes and Noble = love!

Today I want to talk about bookstores, and how much they rock.

I go to Barnes and Noble practically everyday. You think I'm kidding, but I'm seriously not. I go all the freakin time. It's such a good time waster when I don't want to go home or when I'm waiting for the next event to happen. They're open until 11:00, so sometimes I'll just go to have something to do until I absolutely have to go home.

There's just so many.. books. And I never get bored because there's always another book to read. I will not rest until I've read every book in the entire world! Muahaha. Not really. I don't read entire books, much. I usually read lots of magazines and stuff like that.

I just feel comfortable in bookstores. I feel guilty every time I go to Barnes and Noble because I feel like I'm cheating on Borders, my original love. But Borders doesn't have comfy chairs like B&N. So they lose. Sorry, Borders.

The one thing I don't understand about bookstores is that they NEVER HIRE PEOPLE! I am amazed that people even work there, since they NEVER HIRE PEOPLE! I've been applying to bookstores since I was 16 years old, and none of them have yet to even say they were hiring at all. I guess it's a popular job, but I feel like I deserve to work there! I am a book FREAK. I buy books even when I'm down to my very last $100 and could quite possibly die from starvation. Give me a job there, you won't regret it! I'll be the best bookseller ever!

Anyway. I just had to get my love for Barnes and Noble out of my system. It's out now. Thank you.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004