baby maybe someday
2003-04-19 A very tired entry.

So I went to see The Pianist tonight, basically because I didn't want to go home. More about that later.

But geez louise.. I felt like such an asshole watching that movie. Here I was, just having had fajitas and a margarita at Chuy's, fat and happy, driving my own little car around Austin, thinking I'm the shiznit, and then there's Adrien Brody, barely able to breath because he has absolutely nothing to eat, he's locked in this tiny little room all day with nothing to do but think about his life. It's not like he could have gotten up to watch a movie.

But I'm just weird like that.

Anyway. Tonight I went to Chuy's with Sarah and Jennifer. We had good times. I probably should have skipped the margarita, but what can you do sometimes. I was happy.. I had 2 people to have dinner with and that was just pretty awesome, yes indeed.

I told them my Nick Stahl story because I saw him in Maxim today. I know that being in Terminator 3 is going to make him a huge huge star. And for some reason that drives me crazy! I was 11 years old, for fuck's sake! Don't you think I can get over that sometime soon?

*shakes head*

I didn't want to go home because I'm a freak like that. I want Matt to think that I have some vibrant and active social life so he'll wonder what I'm doing and try to get up in my business. I know that's sad, but that's where I am in my life right now. Today I hung out at 2 different bookstores for almost 3 hours just because I didn't want to go home. Hopefully I'll look back and laugh at myself someday, but for now.. it makes me feel better to be gone. There's nothing to do here, anyway. It's all poo.

I would tell you all about the chick who totally got hit on at the bookstore today, but I'll save that for tomorrow. It's way past my bed time.

For now, here's a list of stuff I want to do tomorrow:

See a movie, go to the bookstore, get some sun if the weather is nice, call Alison and Ryan because they've been MIA in my life for too long, clean my apartment, clean out my car, do some reviews, maybe actually write a little bit of my story so I can get started on my writing career, go to the library, work out, take a walk and go to my new magical mystery spot, and and and..

there's only 24 hours tomorrow, right?

Anyway. I think I'm deleriously tired right now, so I'll shut up. Also, I decided that I'm going home next weekend, and if Matt doesn't talk to me between now and then, he's not going to know that, which means I won't see him because he won't know I'm there. That works, right?

I'm weird.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004