baby maybe someday
2003-01-10 I need a new pillow before I break my neck!

I just have to make an annoucement here:

I have to get a new pillow or there will be some murdering going on up in here. Seriously. My neck hurts like a sombitch and I'm tired of it. GIVE ME YOUR PILLOWS BEYOTCHES!

Anyway.

Last night I went to the greatness that is Central Market. It's like a grocery store, but with really good, fresh, gourmet crap. I am trying despretely to lose weight.. if I don't soon, I don't know, something drastic will have to be done. I'm not happy with my body. I want to be able to wear lingerie and look good in it. I want to fucking turn heads, damnit! Matt always said he was happy with my body, and he was always still attracted to me even when I gained 30 pounds, but that's him, and not the general male population.

Anyway, I bought good stuff at Central Market. I like to cook, and I like to eat, so that goes well together, don't you think? Tonight, I've decided on my activity: I'm going to go see a movie by myself and then I'm going to cook fajitas. If that's not good times, I don't know what is.

It was almost 80 degrees yesterday. Isn't that sick? Fortunately mother nature got her head out of her ass because today is much colder. I like 80 degree weather just fine, but geez louise, it's fuckin January! Let's show January a little respect here, okay?!

And I would also appreciate it if someone told me why I had dreams about skiing last night. I haven't been skiing in like.. 6 years, and the last time I went I totally hated it. Weird times, that's what I say.

That's about all I have up my ass for today. Rock on, party people.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"So, today is January 10th! This day is important in my life because January 10th, 1993, is when a certain Ali-Kat called me on the phone with a certain blond boy on three-way, of course neglecting to tell me that he was on three way, a favorite trick of hers. And of course, when she asked me what color hair I like on a guy, I said the infamous line "anything but blond." This boy, Mullet Boy, became my first boyfriend, and the certain Ali-Kat became my best friend."

and..

"Okay, well, here it is! My new review site. I know you were all waiting for it.

Everyone! Go now to My-Reviews! Isn't it exciting?! Can't you feel the love already?!"

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004