baby maybe someday
2003-07-09 This day should not exist.

I think the biggest problem I have at work is not being able to identify with the mindset of the callers. I don't understand the people who call in who have 50,000 miles on their car and want us to help pay for their stupid transmission that isn't working. I wouldn't do that. I'd recognize the fact that it's normal for a car to have problems, I'd pay it, and get on with my life.

Actually, I'd have my dad pay for it and get on with my life, let's not be silly.

But I just don't understand a lot of these people. I do understand the frustration that people have with their vehicles. I do understand that people are passionate about their cars. But please! Don't be a tard! We aren't miracle workers, we don't just give you hand outs just because you've had a problem with your car. When you drive a vehicle, you recognize the fact that something might go wrong with it! It's not like a shock to find out that you blew your gasket and you need a new intake manifold, it happens, get over it, get on with your fucking life! I am not responsible for the livliehood of your motherfucking car! If you don't like it, DON'T DRIVE! PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION IS YOUR FRIEND!

Woo. Thank you. I needed to get that out of my system.

Another thing I'd like to rant about is, once again, how fast life is moving for me right now. Most of the time it's a good thing. Like, tomorrow is Thursday. The next day is Friday! A week from Friday I get to see Matt again! In a trashy hotel where we can do trashy things and enjoy each other's company!

But when life moves so fast, I seem to lose track of time. I've been so caught up into this whole 5 years thing that I seem to not realize that 5 years is about to be 6 years. In 3 months, it will be a year that has passed by since we broke up. A whole year. In just 3 months. That's so crazy! And yeah I've made progress, but certainly not 9 months of progress. But dizamn.. 6 years of Matt. That's a lot of years. It really and truly is. No wonder it just seems so completely natural to be with him, it's just something I've been doing for so long!

And the time passing by thing is good when measuring the next time I get to see him, but it's not good when we're actually together. There's a good chance we won't ever get to spend more than 24 hours together until I get back in February. And that basically sucks ass. Pure, yuckified sucktastic ass.

But then again, there's no guarentee we're even going to be "together," right? So I don't even know what I'm talking about, really.

*sigh*

I'm a tard. Just a complete tard.

In other news, I also have no money. I get paid on Friday, but the last time I got paid on Friday and put my check in the bank after 5:00 pm, it didn't reach my bank until fuckin Tuesday. Hellooo? Anyone see anything wrong with that? And GM is a bunch of meanies so they don't give us our checks until the end of the day so we don't run off and get drunk in the middle of the day. Bastards.

I am happy to report that I am no longer having cramps. Earlier today they were really bad. And I felt so bloated and craptastic that I went home and changed because I felt so disgusting and fat. Don't you just love being a woman? I don't.

And if I had the capacity to get an erection, I would have today when I was at Barnes and Noble and I saw the new 2 disc DVD of Robin Hood: Prince of Theives. It has commentary from Kevin Costner, Morgan Freeman, and Christian Slater!!!! *DROOOL***** OMG. I had to restrain myself from buying this when I had no money. When I do get money, that's what I'm buying. Because I want it. Bad. That movie right there is a staple of my youth, believe it or not. It's what launched my whole Pre Teen Psycho Bitch obsession with Christian Slater. He had the dreamiest hazel eyes! He's not aging well, though.

And also, I signed up for like a bajillion reviews today. I couldn't help it.. my inner review whore was screaming to get out, so I finally let it. A girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do, true that?

And I'm strongly considering opening this place up again for a little while, just for shits and giggles. Just to do a few reviews on the weekend. I enjoyed the power I had when I did those things. But maybe, since I am 23 years old and everything, that might not be such a lovely idea. We'll see. I'm a crack whore.

I think I'm gonna go to sleep now. It's been a horribly unproductive and useless day. If this day didn't exist, nothing at all would be different in my life, just a missing day. That's great fun, isn't it?

Bah.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004