baby maybe someday
2003-03-02 My love for Riki Rachtman

Welcome to Hardcore March, day 2!

Matt is back from his adventerous road trip, so we're all happy about that. He got to take an 8 hour greyhound ride back to Dallas. If that's not good times, I don't know what is.

He called me from the bus and we talked for about 22 minutes. It was actually a pretty disheartening chat, because that's all it was.. it was just chit chat about nothing that was in any way important about anything. Like I was just a friend he always talked with like this. But I do take consolation in the fact that I was the first person he called. That's groovy.

Anyway, yesterday was Day 1 of Hardcore March. I didn't rent any movies, I didn't cry, I had 3 meals, and my mommy helped me clean my apartment. My mom is obviously saddended by my state of poorness, so she bought me some new clothes, lunch and dinner, and today she's going to buy me gas. I lurve my mommy.

I wasn't pleased with lunch yesterday.. I had fajitas with lots of chips and guacamole and sour cream. It was quite tasty, but it doesn't exactly fit the profile of good eating. In situations like this, I think WWKD. What would Kyle do? He certainly wouldn't be eating these fatty fajitas. So I need to work on that.

And I also bought Bridget Jones Diary on DVD. And Coyote Ugly. Which I guess is sort of cheating but not really because I can get lots of repeat viewing out of them, right? Right.

My mom and I went to see where I'm going to be working starting on Tuesday. It's.. interesting. It's a huge construction site, so I get to see a bunch of burly men all day. That could be good times, I suppose. I'm excited about working, but I'm more excited about making money. I'm going to buy a bookcase with my first check. I know that excites everyone.

Anyway.. I am going to church soon, so I shall leave you at this time to go watch As Good as it Gets. Have a lovely day. And thanks for all the nice comments about how cool Hardcore March sounds. It's going to be a good month.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"We had fun last night. We pretty much stayed home, except for the lovely fundido, of course, and we played this game called BioScopy, which was pretty much a trivia game. I got an early lead, but he pulled off a come from behind victory. It was all very sad. And fun. It's hard to play games with him sometimes because he's boy genius man and I'm kinda smart sometimes dorky girl, you know what I'm saying, G Money?"

and...

"Riki Rachtman.. oh how I loved that boy. I even had the Headbangers Ball T shirt! I wore that on my first date! I ended up giving that shirt to Angel Boy, who like gave it to his friend or something.. I was so pissed, I loved that shirt!"

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004