baby maybe someday
2003-05-04 I heart Alicia Silverstone.

Holy shit, it totally feels like ass in my apartment right now. I just got here 5 minutes ago and I'm totally sweating. It's really quite yucky.

So I just got home from watching Six Feet Under at my brother's. Wow.. there's only 3 episodes left and it looks like things are about to get crazy. I am so totally addicted to that show, you just don't know. Brenda and Nate.. I just can't get enough of them.

So I had a very socially awckward day today. We all know that when I was in college, I never participated in the whole "Nobody knows each other so let's all get together and bond" type of activity, but now I sorta have to participate in such things. Since I don't have back-up anymore and all.

So I went to this thing at my church and met a whole bunch of new people, and it was kinda fun. I know my social skills could use a lot of polishing, but I'm totally working on that. You know.. I could have come to Austin and just kinda shut myself off from the world, but I'm not. I'm going to church, hanging out with people, branching out. It's a good feeling.

Sarah was there, and I met her boyfriend, finally. I don't know what Sarah really thinks of me, but I hope it's good.. heh. I've spent a lot of time with her, and I just hope she doesn't think I'm a complete tool. I'm trying not to be. I just want friends, damnit! Friends = good.

Later, I saw X2 with Joe, my brother's ex boyfriend. We've never hung out by ourselves before, but it was kinda cool. I know this is how normal people make friends, but I've never done things the normal way. I'm a freak like that, I know.

X2 was okay. It had cool effects, but like.. I haven't seen X1 since it first came out, what, like 3 years ago? So I had no clue as to what the hell was going on most of the time. But it was cool. I like Rogue's hair.

But man.. I have got to get out there and date, and soon. I am totally going boy crazy. Like, there was this guy in a blue jeep, and I saw that he was singing something, so I put down my window to listen to him sing, and it was just so hilarious. I wanted that guy. I want every guy. And I want it now.

Obviously this total boy crazyness is a good sign. Maybe I really am getting over things. I mean, not totally. I still think about him almost every moment of the day, but it's not in a "I hope we get back together soon" kind of way, it's more in a "I don't think we're meant to be together and if we are, it'll happen eventually" kind of way. At least that's what I'm aiming for, anyway.

I wanted to start dating by meeting a nice guy at church or something, but I think I need to suck it up and get my Matchmaker on. I don't know why I haven't done it yet.. it's not that big of a deal. I just need to do it. Soon. NOW!

A good thing to note here is that I actually wore a skirt to church today. And folks.. I have some awesome legs. Like, really good legs. I was proud of them, yes indeed. Yay my legs, that's all I'm saying.

Anyway.

Okay, seriously. How many times can VH1 play the I Love the 80's show? And more than that, how many more times can I sit there and watch them? I've seen every single one of them, most of them 2 or 3 times. But yet I still sit there and watch every time I pass by. Stop it, VH1! Get some new and original programming! Geez louise.

Why does it have to be so hot in here? I'm dreading the summer.. it's going to feel like a big hunk of steaming turds in here.

Okay then.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004