baby maybe someday
2003-05-26 Sleep at 10:30.. what a concept

Well, I was gonna tell you all about my exciting weekend, but I really just don't feel like it.

Here's a brief recap anyway:

1. My brother and my cousin and I played badminton during the big party yesterday. I gotta tell you, I am AWESOME at badminton. YEEYUH!

2. My mommy came with my stepdad, and it was just all very strange. At one point, my mom and stepdad and my dad and his girlfriend were all talking to each other, all 4 of them, giggling and talking. It was totally surreal. It actually kinda freaked me out. There's a picture floating around in the world of all of us together, and I hope to share that with you eventually.

3. I slept with my baby Charlie last night. I like sleeping with him, but he doesn't make it easy.. he places himself on the bed so that I can only have like.. half of it. And I love him way too much to move his little golden retriever/cocker spaniel body so that I have more room.

4. Speaking of doggies, we were surrounded by them the whole weekend. There was 7 of them.. Dylan, Charlie, Nikko, Allie, Boscoe, Lily, and Rudy. Rudy has decided that I am his girlfriend and he humps me at every imaginable moment. Have you ever had an anatolian shephard hump you? It's really not that exciting.

5. On Saturday night, there was a HUGE storm, like the biggest storm of all time. I wasn't scared, but I was worried about my dad.. the farm burned down from lightening, and I know it makes him nervous even though it's now the safest house of all time to be in during a lightening storm. Also, people usually don't want to come to a party when its hailing. Fortunately, the rain stopped on Sunday morning and the party went on as planned.

But it sucked because I was in a room with skylights, and it NEVER stopped raining the whole entire time on Saturday night. Sleeping was not a very easy feat.

But yay rain!

6. My 16 year old cousin brought his girlfriend, and they kept dissapearing into nowhere. I was jealous. I remember being 16 years old, where the only thing I was concerned about was finding a place to get nasty. I want nastyness, too.

7. It's the last time I'll see my mom for a while, as she is moving to Utah for the summer. She cried when she left. But I'm gonna go visit her sometime. The best part about that? To get to her place in Utah, we "have" to take a plane to Vegas. Yeeeyuh.

8. It's kinda fun being the daughter of the person throwing the party. People ask who you are and you're all like, "I'm Robert's daughter," and they're like all impressed. It was like I had power or something. Lame, and snobby, but true!

9. I kept torturing myself with thoughts of Matt, the whole time. I don't know why I do that to myself.. I get to thinking about him and his girlfriend and all this other stuff and it just drives me insane sometimes. But I know that once I start my job tomorrow and start building some much needed self confidence, things will get better, and I'll think of him less and less. That's what I'm counting on, anyway.

I start my job tomorrow, at 8 am. I am glad. I am relieved. I am happy. I am calm. It will be so nice to wake up with a purpose, to know that I'm going to be trained for something somewhat worthwhile, that people will be expecting me. 2 months of waking up with no purpose, nothing to wake up for can really get to a person, and I'm just.. tired of it. And happy. Happy happy.

I miss Matt.

I also start my diet tomorrow. My hardcore diet. And I will stick to it this time.. I have to, or else.. I don't know. I have to do this.. I know how, I work out all the time, I'm ready for this.

That's about it for tonight. I want to go to sleep now. Sleep at 10:30? What the hell is going on here?

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004