baby maybe someday
2003-04-15 Not much, but there ya go.

I can't tell you how many nights I've spent like tonight. Me, lying on the sofa with one light on, watching Friends at 10 pm, then switching it over to David Letterman, and if he gets boring (hey, it happens), turning it to the Golden Girls. Most of the time I'm painting with my little art set. And every 15 minutes or so, I'll get up and check to see if Matt has IMed me lately. He usually hasn't.

I spend most of my nights like that after 10 pm. It's a nice little routine, a nice way to end my day of job searching. But it's really annoying, too. Cuz of the whole Matt thing.

I think he's in Shreveport tonight, doing secret shopping or something, so I'll allow him to ignore me. My depression support group told me that he was probably saying stuff like "I miss you and I'm thinking about you" because I'm busy all the time and he's starting to get a little nervous about where I am. I can dig it. I can dig it muchly.

I have a question.. do you think the friends on Friends are a little.. codependent? I mean.. I think maybe they should get some new friends sometimes. If they just spend the rest of their lives together, all 6 of each other, they're never going to be able to branch out and really live their lives! You know?!

I've been watching a little too much of the show lately. It happens.

This wasn't much of an update.

But hey, I got a library card today! Doesn't that rock?

Yes. Yes it does.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004