baby maybe someday
April 23, 2004 The one where I go to Austin and do a survey.

So in 2 hours, I'm going to Austin for the weekend. I'm really excited about this fact.. I've never taken a weekend trip to Austin where I have actual real friends and plans and stuff. So yay for that.

My brother wants me to buy him a lottery ticket as price of admission to stay with him. Which is basically crap and makes me feel funny about playing with the karma of my win, not to mention the ticket he wants me to get is $20. But, I'll do it anyway because he's my brother. And I can justify it because it's not for me. I haven't bought a ticket since I won because I figured me and the Texas Lottery.. we're okay now. We've made our peace. So as long as I don't buy the ticket for me, we're all good.

Here's what I'm currently burning for my road trip CD

:1. Bob Seger - Turn the page
2. Coldplay - Trouble
3. Dido - Here with Me
4. Garbage - #1 Crush
5. GN'R - Madagascar
6. Toni Braxton - Unbreak my heart
7. Sarah Mclachlan - Fear
8. Madonna - Take a Bow
9. GN'R - Don't Cry
10. Garth Brooks - Cold Shoulder
11. GN'R - My Michelle

So, yeah. Good times!

Just between you and me, I'm most excited about seeing Dylan, my brother's doggie. I miss him lots! Is that sad?

In other news, I am once again in a weird shameful "I have to lose weight" cycle in which I obsess over my weight yet eat horrible things all the time. When it gets this bad it sometimes results in the fun thing we girls like to participate in - YAY BULEMIA!

But don't call Tracy Gold and the Lifetime Movie of the Week yet, because I only do it for like.. 2 weeks, and then I get disgusted and then I get over it, and then I don't do it again for another 6 months. So I don't really see it as a problem because well.. it's not. It's a problem when I choose to participate, but I don't usually participate, so stick that in your pipe and smoke it.

I'll get over it soon. I really want to do the South Beach Diet but my biggest problem is breakfast. I barely have enough time in the morning to get ready, much less make myself some eggs, which is really what you're supposed to have in the morning, especially the first two weeks. I'd rather have an apple or some yogurt or a waffle, but those are no-no's all around. So I have to figure that out. And it's really a pretty lame excuse to begin with.

Anyway.

Here's something I stole from that which is she. It's supposed to be the worst of these, but I'm gonna do the best too because I still have two hours before I have to leave.

1. Band -

Best: Well, I am almost ashamed to say Guns N Roses, but really, it's true. I still can't seem to turn my back on Axl. I just can't!
Worst: I just hate Rush. I really, really hate them. They sound like EVIL.

2. TV show �

Best: Friends. Yes, I know. Also: My So Called Life and Sex and the City.
Worst: The Jamie Kennedy Experiment. I.hate.it. It's so uncomfortable! Yeech.

3. car �

Best: For a long time now I've been a fan of Ford Pick-up trucks. You know, Texas and everything. I am also a fan of the BMW.
Worst: I have never been able to get behind the El Camino. Ugly. Also, that new car they advertise that has the HUGE grill and is just really kinda stupid looking.

4. TV personality -

Best: Chris Connelly - for a while he did stuff on MTV and now he does a whole bunch of stuff. He rocks.
Worst: Jay Leno. Not funny. At all. Except for the Headlines that are really quite funny, he sucks. Ass.

5. Jeans brand -

Best: Anything that fits.
Worst: Anything that doesn't fit.

6. shoe brand �

Best: Doc Martens. I mean, how can you go wrong with good ol Docs?
Worst: Uggs! Jeez louise.

7. restaurant �

Best: On the Border. Such total greatness.
Worst: Papasito's. Overpriced, undercooked, and just generally yuck.

8. ice cream flavor

Best: Peanut Butter Chocolate. Oooh yeah.

Worst: Pralines and Dick. (Shamelessly stolen from Garth)

9. song �

Best: Don't Cry, by GN'R. Always has, always will.
Worst: Baby I Love You, by JLo. Just.. yuck.

10. vegetable �

Best - I'm a big fan of celery.
Worst: Brussel Sprouts! *cringe*

11. city -

Best: Vegas, baby! I just have these deep and passionate feelings for that city, and I've only been there 3 times for a total of maybe about 1 week. But I just cant't help it.. I love me some Vegas.
Worst: Hmm. This is a hard one. I'm going to go ahead and say Naples, Florida because the whole time I was there, I kept thinking to myself "WHEN DO I GET TO GO HOME?!"

12. color �
Best: Black.

Worst: Pink. I'm not at a very pink place in my life right now.

Sign it, please. Muah.

The end.

*****

a year ago...

"I think this is my problem. I turn everyone off because of my posture, my aura, my way about me. This is probably why I haven't been able to get a job. But the conundrum here is that I can't truly get out of this depression-like cocoon I'm in until I get a job, and I can't get a job unless I'm not depressed."

2 years ago..

"I just had to buy A Beautiful Mind poster because I got it on ebay when I was all obsessed with a certain star of the movie. The seller was getting a little pissed off about the fact I hadn't paid him yet. So now I have a new poster! Good times."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004