baby maybe someday
2003-07-29 I want to be a gay guy!

Okay, so Queer Eye For the Straight Guy? Totally the greatest show ever. An hour of pure greatness. I love gay people! Seriously!

So I'm reading this book called Why Girls Are Weird. It's about a chick who lives in Austin and has this journal online where she obsesses about her ex-boyfriend. No, I did not write it myself. But I could have. If she could publish this awesome book that I am so intensly into, I can do that too. I can write a book that people want to read! Seriously! Just watch!

Okay, so that's the end of my pop culture whoreness. I had more realization talk that I wanted to put here, but I don't feel like it now.

So, a brief recap:

Why Girls Are Weird - Good

Queer Eye For the Straight Guy - Good.

I'm glad we got that straight.

Get it? Straight? Yeah.

Now, from what Liz was doing a year ago, I present to you a poem I wrote about Matt when I was 18 years old. It's funny how these things withstand the test of time.

*****

You don't see the way he looks at me
You don't see the way he cares
You don't feel the way he kisses
You don't see, and it's not fair.

You don't hear the sweet whispers
You don't feel his touch
You don't care to know
Why I love him so much

You don't feel his arms around you
You can't see the look in his eyes
All you see is hate
All you see is are lies.

You don't know the way I feel
Whenever he's around
You don't see the my happy face
Or hear my heart pound.

You don't see
You don't understand
You don't know how it feels
Just to hold his hand.

*****

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"I'm writing tonight because my boyfriend and I had yet another fight about yet another stupid and pointless issue. He thinks he's right because his friends assure him that he is. That's funny, when I explain it to my friends, they think I'm totally right. Gee, I wonder why that is. This is why we'll always fight. He tells his friends about our problems, and they agree with him, so he feels justified in whatever stupid asshole thing he did. I make it a point to usually never talk about him or what he does, because it's just between us. We've been together way too long for me to be telling people about our fights, the stupid fights that come with being together so long and knowing every single detail about a person."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004