baby maybe someday
2003-06-03 Working 9 to 5, what a way to make a living

So, today, I'd like to talk a little bit about work.

It's still training. I'll be training for quite a while because there's a lot of shit to learn. Today we learned all about VIN's. Those 17 digit numbers actually mean something, people, they aren't just a bunch of random letters and numbers bunched together. Thankfully, we don't have to memorize these things, but guhh.. VIN numbers.. how exciting.

I also learned how engines, brakes, air and fuel, and batteries work. I'm glad I have this opportunity to learn about cars.. maybe I can impress people with my superior knowledge someday.

I am fascinated by my trainer. She's 40 years old and she's been so many different places and has done so many things, and she has the most interesting stories. And you can't touch her, or her African Priestess of the Ocean thing will make her go through some kind of process to make sure she wasn't tainted in the process. So, if you want to give her some paper or something, you have to put it on the desk and she has to pick it up. You can't just hand it to her.

She was married when she was 15 years old, and she's still with the guy. That's impressive to me. She also has a good teaching method that's interesting and fun and the time just flies by during the day. I mean, shit! It's almost Wednesday, for fuck's sake. The time is flying by.

All in all, it's good stuff. By the time I get finished with training, I'm pretty sure that I'll be confident and ready. Probably not, but it's good to think that way.

Yesterday I came home after work and watched a 90 minute Golden Girls special. It was SO AWESOME! Seriously. Then they showed the first episode and the last episode. So last night was a very Golden Girls intensive night for me. This is what singles girl do. They stay home, eat cookie dough and watch the Golden Girls.

I got reviewed. It's a pretty groovy review. Check it out.. if you dare.

I'm out. Peace in the Middle East.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004